Aug 9, 2013

(From left to right) Master Chief Petty Officer David D. Jones, Petty Officer 1st Class Joseph S. De La Cruz, Brig. Gen. Steven R. Rudder and Petty Officer 1st Class Michael J. Pena pose Aug. 2 at Building 1 on Camp Foster following an awards ceremony. De La Cruz was presented the Independent Duty Corpsman of the Year award, and Pena received the Robert Graham Enlisted Award for his performance in support of the Naval Aerospace and Physiology Program. Rudder is the commanding general of the 1st Marine Air Wing, III Marine Expeditionary Force. Jones is the command master chief with 1st MAW, III MEF. De La Cruz is an independent duty corpsman with Marine Wing Support Squadron 172, Marine Aircraft Group 36, 1st MAW, III MEF, and Pena is an air medical safety corpsman with MAG-36, 1st MAW, III MEF.

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.

No camera details available.

1st Marine Aircraft Wing